Nestled in the picturesque Dorset village of East Lulworth and in the shadow of the historic Lulworth Castle, the Old Catholic School, originally built in 1877, finally closed its doors in 1968, when the new Catholic school opened in nearby Wool.
At the time, thirty-five children were registered at the school and many of whom still live in the village today.
After nearly forty years in disrepair, the Old School was lovingly refurbished by Sally Weld and its restoration completed in keeping with the original style of the building, including the replication of the huge church-style windows, overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside.
Today, the Old School is home to the fabulous Past and Presents Gift and Coffee Shop; an emporium of unique gift ideas, homeware, accessories and advocates of local artwork and artisan crafts.
Why not come and peruse the store, or just catch up with friends
over a cup of fresh coffee and homemade cake.